Remodeling or Home Services

rivet svg Schedule An Estimate rivet svg

The Trusted Toolbox Cares! Every time a customer leaves feedback, we listen. To gather real customer feedback, we use our independent review platform: We Love Reviews. Read below what some of our customers had to say about The Trusted Toolbox in Duluth, Georgia. You can use the form below to leave your own review. If you are not 100% satisfied with your experience, please contact the office directly to help resolve the situation. Call 770-623-3097 or email

Average rating for The Trusted Toolbox is 5 stars of 5 stars - based on 368 reviews
Carpentry in Marietta, GA
Cedric Houston did excellent work. He replaced and painted some woodwork on our roof and replaced and painted the threshold on the back doorframe.
Jeff Call - Marietta, GA 30060
December 28, 2020
Assortment in Atlanta, GA
Excellent professional service. We had an assortment of services needed and Elit did a wonderful job and cleaned up after every service. I will defintely use trusted toolbox again. If you're in need of service call right away as they may not have availability for 3-4 weeks because they are super busy and sought after.
Cynhia - Atlanta, GA 30339
December 28, 2020
Kitchen vent to the outside, auto blind at 16-18 foot level in Canton, GA
Elit was a very good worker and very conscientious. He gave a full day of work and was able to effectively deal with all the challenges the job presented. He wanted to do the job right. The main thing on his mind was quality, not when could he leave. I highly recommend and commend him.
DW - Canton, GA 30115
December 21, 2020
Electrical, plumbing, paitning, securing furniture to wall in Atlanta, GA
Andrew Jones was phenomenal! He came on time and worked 11 straight hours until our list of jobs was complete. Andrew's workmanship and quality was outstanding. He segued from different job to different job with ease. Andrew was quiet, polite and had great explanations to any questions we had. I cannot recommend Andrew highly enough! Great work. Great quality. Great guy. You need to ask for Andrew Jones!
David - Atlanta, GA 30339
December 14, 2020
Handyman Services in Marietta, GA
Elit did such a wonderful job with the items I needed repaired in my home. He was knowledgeable on different ways to accomplish my objectives, and he was efficient and thorough in performing the work. His quiet, patient, and professional manner was an added plus. When I have more work to be done, I will reach out to the Trusted Toolbox again, and will be asking for Elit specifically. Thank you, Elit!
Norma - Marietta, GA 30062
December 07, 2020
New Front Door Placement and Outside Lights Hung in Canton, GA
Wow!!! We are thrilled with the work that was done. The great work started with our advisor Richard Walker and ended with our Lead Technician John Costello. Debra Handschuh coordinated and scheduled everything from ordering the door to scheduling who would be doing the work. These individuals are the ultimate professionals and why this company has the stellar reputation that it does. I would highly recommend this company to anyone and would definitely use them again.
John And Terry Futral - Canton, GA 30115
December 07, 2020
Overhang/Column removal in Marietta, GA
We couldn't be happier with our recent work done by Andrew Jones! He had a unique job removing a rotted overhang and stone column with a lot of finish work afterwards. Andrew was very professional, courteous and very meticulous! We couldn't have asked for a better job. We are thrilled with the work done on our house and will be calling on The Trusted Toolbox again! THANK YOU!!!
MaryBeth - Marietta, GA 30068
December 07, 2020
Front Door replacement in Marietta, GA
Elit came out to my house to replace my front door. He was very friendly and courteous. He work all day to take the old door and storm door off. Then he replaced the door, replace the trim and painted the door.
Alex - Marietta, GA 30062
December 07, 2020
[email protected] in Marietta, GA
I had several repairs done on my house and was very pleased with the work done by Brian Melancon. The work is well done and thorough. I could not be happier with the results.I appreciated the efforts in scheduling the work so that it coulc be completed well. I anticipate using The Trusted Toolbox again.
Pam Riley - Marietta, GA 30066
December 07, 2020
Dry wall replacement in Sandy Springs, GA
James did some drywall replacement for us on a Saturday which probably should have been his day off. He was skilled, did the work efficiently, and was pleasant to be around. We appreciate all that he did!
Nancy - Sandy Springs, GA 30350
November 09, 2020
Install drapery hardware in Atlanta, GA
I've used Trusted Toolbox before, and I was very pleased. This time did not disappoint! I had a small job (install drapery hardware) - and Diego not only did an excellent job, but was pleasant, clean and respectful. I enjoyed having him in my home to help me out. Thanks, Diego!!
Dale Graham - Atlanta, GA 30342
November 09, 2020
Various in Suwanee, GA
Lloyd was awesome! We had several tasks to be completed and he was efficient, on time, and very respectful of our home. He cleaned up thoroughly and did not leave anything behind for me to have to worry about. The jobs were all completed to my satisfaction.
Roman - Suwanee, GA 30024
October 05, 2020
Changed broken hinges in kitchen area, put a drawer back on track, adjusted and put 2 mirrored closet doors back on track in Norcross, GA
Brian serviced our broken hinges, and a drawer in the kitchenthat needed to be realigned. Then repaired 2 mirrored closet doors, and put them back on track. He was polite effecient, on time and professional. He was also helpful give us advice about their other services on some other projects we have planned. We will definitely put their magnet on the fridge for future use
JoAnn Stansberry - Norcross, GA 30093
October 05, 2020
Water damage, wood rot, soffit/fascia replacement, drywall and ceiling repair in Marietta, GA
We cannot say enough about Martin Gonzalez and all the work he did for our home! Although there was extensive water damage (and a LOT of resulting wood rot), the craftsmanship with the repair was truly amazing and beyond what we could have hoped for AND he worked hard to help us stay within budget. His ability to tackle multiple issues and still maintain great attention to detail is a testimony to his skills. To us, he managed what we thought would be the impossible. THANK YOU!!!
Linda - Marietta, GA 30062
September 08, 2020
Repair/replace damaged baseboards on back wall in Mableton, GA
The Trusted Toolbox people have all been friendly, helpful and responsive, from scheduling to estimating to customer service. LaGaunda Baker provided our repair work and he is very professional; a pleasure to have in your home. He diagnosed the problem, removed the damaged wood, and expertly replaced and painted the new baseboard and doorstep. I will ask for him personally for future projects, and highly recommend him.
Laura Connor - Mableton, GA 30126
September 08, 2020
general home repairs in Alpharetta, GA
We are new in town, needed several general home fix ups, we were happy to find this company. Tim Moore came on time, he was very professional, even when I threw in some extra jobs that weren't on the original list. Our jobs are now done, house looking great, so happy with Tim's work and will highly recommend him and this company to anyone! Thank you!
JPeurach - Alpharetta, GA 30004
September 08, 2020
Fixed two doors and installed a towel bar in bathroom in Norcross, GA
Brian Melancon was the tech who came to our house today. He was really professional and completed the work quickly. Left no mess behind, either. He was COVID-19 prepared; wore a mask and kept his distance. I couldn't have been more satisfied with his work or his interactions. Highly recommend The Trusted Toolbox if all the technicians are like him!
Rankincat - Norcross, GA 30071
September 08, 2020
Installed Storm Door. Repaired Drywall in garage ceiling. in Dunwoody, GA
Cedric Houston came to my house today to install a new storm door that my landscapers had accidentally shattered and to fix a botched dry wall patch in my garage ceiling. He did a fantastic job with both projects and I highly recommend Cedric and The Trusted Toolbox. Cedric was on time, professional, very experienced, and personable. I would welcome Cedric back to my house anytime for "handyman" projects--truly outstanding.
Adrian - Dunwoody, GA 30338
September 08, 2020
multiple items including putting up outside art pieces on brick wall, putting up shower curtain rod, dismantling and removing outside plastic cushion holders in Atlanta, GA
I was very pleased with the work that Cedric Houston(?) did. He was efficient and exact and courteous. I will ask for him again!
Anita Hill - Atlanta, GA 30339
September 08, 2020
Patch and reseal rain water leek back porch in Smyrna, GA, GA
This Company Did a great job and the Crew member Cedric Houston was Very detailed in is work. He takes pride in a age when you find things slapped together. As this was mostly an outside job he took his breaks in his truck and left the job to find a bathroom at a Gas station. I found that a good think during this Virs issue. I would have him and his crew mates back for other home jobs. thank you very much Mr Houston and trusted tool box !!!!
Jamie - Smyrna, GA, GA 30308
September 08, 2020
Submit testimonial