header background

Remodeling or Home Services

rivet svg Schedule An Estimate rivet svg
Black background banner

The Trusted Toolbox Cares! Every time a customer leaves feedback, we listen. To gather real customer feedback, we use our independent review platform: We Love Reviews. Read below what some of our customers had to say about The Trusted Toolbox in Duluth, Georgia. You can use the form below to leave your own review. If you are not 100% satisfied with your experience, please contact the office directly to help resolve the situation. Call 770-623-3097 or email

Average rating for The Trusted Toolbox is 5 stars of 5 stars - based on 380 reviews
Finish an unfinished job in Marietta, GA
5 stars for Elit.
- - Marietta, GA 30062
August 13, 2021
Brian did two jobs: replaced a window in the garage and repaired four columns on the back deck. in Snellville, GA
Both jobs were done expertly and in a timely fashion. Both jobs were done within the estimate provided. When I need jobs done in the future Brian will get the call. Also a shout out to Debra for her organization and Scott for the initial visit and estimate. Great job on all accounts.
Andy - Snellville, GA 30039
June 18, 2021
hanging heavy pictures, hang coat rack, install ceiling light, shave edge of attic schittle hole trim, installed wooden shelves & brackets in closet in Marietta, GA
Jeffrey did an excellent job! He was very professional, knowledgeable, patient, and amiable. Will definitely use The Trusted Toolbox again!
- - Marietta, GA 30066
June 18, 2021
Painting in Decatur, GA
Marvin G and his crew did a great job with painting the upstairs, ceilings, moudling, hallway, the whole bit. Prompt, courteous and thorough. I would defintiely ask for Marvin on another paint project.
Leslie S - Decatur, GA 30033
May 21, 2021
Toilets replaced, doors replaced, rotten wood replaced in Alpharetta, GA
This is the second time that we have used The Trusted Toolbox. We had a laundry list of items that needed to be done. Tech Elit C. handled them all, except for our "high wire" molding replacement outside, with ease. He was very friendly, efficient and did a great job. The high wire team was great too! Elit finished the job an entire day early. We will definitely use them for a third time!
- - Alpharetta, GA 30005
May 10, 2021
repair door that wasn't closing in Atlanta, GA
Elit was awesome! Explained what was needed-, fixed the door and cleaned up after. I would definitely use in the future!
Kim T - Atlanta, GA 30324
May 10, 2021
Handyman Services in Atlanta, GA
I was a senior executive for NAPA auto parts for 30+ years. I know a good company when I see one. It starts with people. You have been great to work with. Always updating me and trying to help. Thank you. You love your job. I can tell. Andry is special. He is extremely good at his craft and takes his time and does it right. He was courteous and clean and my wife and I enjoyed having him here for 3 days. If you had a team of Andry’s in the field, the Trusted Tool Box would rule The home repair business in Atlanta. I am glad we found you and will be back the next time we need anything for our home. Thank you again
Dan A - Atlanta, GA 30309
March 04, 2021
Replaced deteriorating gable vent plates in Canton, GA
Kudos to Marvin and his assistant for doing such a fine job replacing the deteriorating gable vent covers. We had difficulty finding a company that would take on this job because of the height of the gables and the precarious location of one vent in particular. Trusted Toolbox was a Godsend to us. We highly recommend their services.
Callie - Canton, GA 30114
February 22, 2021
Installed new exterior door in Alpharetta, GA
Trusted Toolbox sent out Brian Melancon to install a new exterior door in our rental property. He did a great job removing the old door and installing the new door, going the extra steps to add foam insulation and meticulously caulk all of the seams and gaps. The door is solid and water tight! Great job, another great experience with TTB!
Michael - Alpharetta, GA 30004
February 12, 2021
Deck Replacement in Alpharetta, GA
My 20 year old deck and deck steps were in bad need of repair/replacement. I was concerned because the stringers on the steps were splinting and causing the steps to become loose and dangerous. When Scott came out to give me an estimate, he noticed that on the support piece for the bay out section of my deck it was no longer connected to the main support pieces so I had a dangerous structural problem. The deck repair/replacement was scheduled and the materials and Elit came to work on this project on the day that I was told that they would show up. Elit was very courteous and polite. He would let me know each day when he was arriving and leaving. The work site was kept very neat. Elit was very detailed oriented and his craftsmanship is excellent. My deck and steps are considerably nicer than what my original deck and steps were when new. I would definitely recommend Trusted Toolbox for your project and I will use them in the future.
Pam - Alpharetta, GA 30022
February 12, 2021
Fireplace Mantle Installation, Handyman Work in Lilburn, GA
Toby Hamm came by to install a fireplace mantle and do some general handyman tasks around the home. He called well before he arrived and arrived on time. The mantle was a difficult job on a stone fireplace and needed modifications but he figured it out without a problem and in minimal time. In terms of the handyman work, he repaired a chair I had been trying to fix myself for yeaars without success and some other mall home repairs. I found Toby to be courteous, professional, and wanted to get the job right. When it came to the mantle, he even discussed options for installation with me. Needless to say, I am very pleased with the entire job.
Rick - Lilburn, GA 30047
February 12, 2021
Handyman Services in Roswell, GA
Handyman Services, David Sacrez was very professional and on time which I value a lot. Even during his own personal emergency he was able to finish the jobs effectively and efficiently. I really appreciate his determination to do good work.
Eula - Roswell, GA 30076
February 12, 2021
Carpentry in Marietta, GA
Cedric Houston did excellent work. He replaced and painted some woodwork on our roof and replaced and painted the threshold on the back doorframe.
Jeff Call - Marietta, GA 30060
December 28, 2020
Assortment in Atlanta, GA
Excellent professional service. We had an assortment of services needed and Elit did a wonderful job and cleaned up after every service. I will defintely use trusted toolbox again. If you're in need of service call right away as they may not have availability for 3-4 weeks because they are super busy and sought after.
Cynhia - Atlanta, GA 30339
December 28, 2020
Kitchen vent to the outside, auto blind at 16-18 foot level in Canton, GA
Elit was a very good worker and very conscientious. He gave a full day of work and was able to effectively deal with all the challenges the job presented. He wanted to do the job right. The main thing on his mind was quality, not when could he leave. I highly recommend and commend him.
DW - Canton, GA 30115
December 21, 2020
Electrical, plumbing, paitning, securing furniture to wall in Atlanta, GA
Andrew Jones was phenomenal! He came on time and worked 11 straight hours until our list of jobs was complete. Andrew's workmanship and quality was outstanding. He segued from different job to different job with ease. Andrew was quiet, polite and had great explanations to any questions we had. I cannot recommend Andrew highly enough! Great work. Great quality. Great guy. You need to ask for Andrew Jones!
David - Atlanta, GA 30339
December 14, 2020
Handyman Services in Marietta, GA
Elit did such a wonderful job with the items I needed repaired in my home. He was knowledgeable on different ways to accomplish my objectives, and he was efficient and thorough in performing the work. His quiet, patient, and professional manner was an added plus. When I have more work to be done, I will reach out to the Trusted Toolbox again, and will be asking for Elit specifically. Thank you, Elit!
Norma - Marietta, GA 30062
December 07, 2020
New Front Door Placement and Outside Lights Hung in Canton, GA
Wow!!! We are thrilled with the work that was done. The great work started with our advisor Richard Walker and ended with our Lead Technician John Costello. Debra Handschuh coordinated and scheduled everything from ordering the door to scheduling who would be doing the work. These individuals are the ultimate professionals and why this company has the stellar reputation that it does. I would highly recommend this company to anyone and would definitely use them again.
John And Terry Futral - Canton, GA 30115
December 07, 2020
Overhang/Column removal in Marietta, GA
We couldn't be happier with our recent work done by Andrew Jones! He had a unique job removing a rotted overhang and stone column with a lot of finish work afterwards. Andrew was very professional, courteous and very meticulous! We couldn't have asked for a better job. We are thrilled with the work done on our house and will be calling on The Trusted Toolbox again! THANK YOU!!!
MaryBeth - Marietta, GA 30068
December 07, 2020
Front Door replacement in Marietta, GA
Elit came out to my house to replace my front door. He was very friendly and courteous. He work all day to take the old door and storm door off. Then he replaced the door, replace the trim and painted the door.
Alex - Marietta, GA 30062
December 07, 2020
Submit testimonial