Remodeling or Home Services

rivet svg Schedule An Estimate rivet svg

The Trusted Toolbox Cares! Every time a customer leaves feedback, we listen. To gather real customer feedback, we use our independent review platform: We Love Reviews. Read below what some of our customers had to say about The Trusted Toolbox in Duluth, Georgia. You can use the form below to leave your own review. If you are not 100% satisfied with your experience, please contact the office directly to help resolve the situation. Call 770-623-3097 or email

Average rating for The Trusted Toolbox is 5 stars of 5 stars - based on 348 reviews
Pocket Door Repair in Norcross, GA
I could not be more pleased. They were wonderful to work with – the scheduling, the estimate, the payment, etc. And the handyman assigned to do my jobs, Andrew Jones, could not have been better. I have NEVER had anyone do work who was more conscientious, knowledgeable, capable, and considerate of my needs. My job became more complicated than we had first thought, but Andrew was determined to figure out how to do it the most efficient and cost-effective way. Which he did! And he was so cognizant of not inconveniencing me. And clean--- he even brought his own trash bag and kept his shop vacuum handy to clean up every particle of dirt. Andrew also spoke highly of his employer. That said something to me too. Very often people complain, but Andrew had so much integrity.
Betty A - Norcross, GA 30093
February 06, 2020
repaired flashing arouned roof and chimney in Roswell, GA
Repairs were made on the roof so I am not able to check them - I was not home when was performed - however my wife was quite impressed with the manner in which he did his work
Bill - Roswell, GA 30075
March 22, 2019
Wood Rot Repair in Dacula, GA
I was very happy with the work done by Greg Goodfellow. He arrived on time, provided quality craftsmanship, and cleaned up afterwards. I will use the trusted toolbox again for my next job and would recommend their services to anyone looking for quality work.
TheMatrixHasYou - Dacula, GA 30019
December 25, 2018
The Trusted Toolbox in Stone Mountain, GA
Ryan Myles did an great job repairing my attic steps, I highly recommend the trusted tool box.
Sharon - Stone Mountain, GA 30088
December 25, 2018
Some plumbing repairs/replacements, also a new door handle set was installed. in Roswell, GA
I've used The Trusted Toolbox before, that in itself says something about the company. John C. is who I had last time & who I had this time. I can't say enough wonderful things about John, he's phenomenal. Andrew G. came & helped John on this last appointment, he too, very professional, personable, & knows what he's doing. I'll be calling again when I need something done.
4CatLady - Roswell, GA 30076
December 07, 2018
Repair window leak and reset/repair patio door in Alpharetta, GA
As a returning Trusted Tool Box customer I can only say 'Bravo'. Ron T. was thorough, knowledgeable...simply put, a job well done. Thank you Ron. We are planning for the next project. Finally a word for the office staff....thoughtful and service oriented. Dynamite team.
Frank - Alpharetta, GA 30004
September 29, 2018
Carpentry, plumbing, electrical in Roswell, GA
Five stars and ask for Eric Waller! He did an amazing job installing a laundry sink and cabinet, grab bars and a dining room light dimmer. He can do plumbing, carpentry, and electrical - nothing I wouldn’t throw his way!
Bean - Roswell, GA 30075
August 25, 2018
rotten wood replaced and dryer vent cleaned in Duluth, GA
Thanks to Ron for taking care of my projects. He was very professional and courteous. He answered all my questions and even put up with my "helping" him.
Lynn - Duluth, GA 30096
July 13, 2018
Front door restain in Kennesaw, GA
As a bit of a DIY/Handyman, I have learned that sometimes the best strategy is to call in an expert. In addition, I am adamant about details and expectations. Our front door, an 8 foot tall solid mahogany monster with two lights & 16 panes of glass was in desperate need of a re-stain & re-finish. The door takes a beating every day with afternoon sun...which turned a gorgeous door into an eyesore....that is, until John Costello showed up. This gentleman is an absolute craftsman and total professional. He began by engaging in a conversation and setting my expectations...which he then exceeded. During the time he was at our home (two Saturdays), he was polite, thorough, knowledgeable and simply dedicated to his craft. The beginning stage of the project included a thorough sanding to remove the old varnish & stain. Not only was this completed....there was practically no dust brought into the home nor left on our front porch. John came prepared with everything he would need. When John and I spoke at the end of day one (after sanding & applying stain), John's expertise and passion were refreshing. He walked me through the work completedd, the products, the application - everything. All the while he was smiling! When he came back the next week, he was just as happy to be here working on our door. I just can't say enough about his work, his personality and his knowledge. I am so thankful to have come across the Trusted Toolbox & Mr. John Costello. The entire experience has been absolutely wonderful and a smart investment! Our 8 foot MONSTER is now an 8 foot MASTERPIECE thanks to John and the Trusted Toolbox!
B. Mackie - Kennesaw, GA 30152
July 26, 2018
Replacement of window in hall bathroom in Marietta, GA
Eric Waller and his partner were very hardworking and efficient. They also were very professional and cleaned up as they worked.
Millie - Marietta, GA 30068
July 05, 2018
Deck/wood work in Alpharetta, Ga
We had some issues with our deck stairs sinking & pulling away from the deck. Curtis our tech was highly skilled & efficient & had new stairs & a landing built in a just a few days in addition to completing additional trim & wood work on the front if our house. He was very professional & exceeded my expectations.
Wendy - Alpharetta, Ga 30005
June 21, 2018
Handyman in Buford, GA
Brian Melancon did a fabulous job for us. He looked for ways to address the issues we had and if there was a better way, he discussed all of the options with us before making a decision on how to proceed. He took pride in his work and really did a top-notch job in some cases spending a lot of time making sure everything came out to our expectations and beyond. Thanks The Trusted Toolbox for far exceeding our expectations.
Derek M - Buford, GA 30519
June 16, 2018
Ceiling sheeetrock removal for AC duct replacement in Roswell, GA
Curtis arrived on time with a smile on his face. He understood what area needed to be removed and went straight to work. I appreciated his professionalism and his efficient service.
Carolyn - Roswell, GA 30076
June 14, 2018
siding and roofing problem in Roswell, Ga
Thank you for sending Isaac to do the work i needed to have done. He was very knowledgeable and knew the best way to get the job done. He was very thorough and he took alot of pride in his work. Thank you again for sending him to me.
Harold - Roswell, Ga 30076
June 12, 2018
Install flooring in Marietta, Ga
Isaac installed flooring in my new laundry room, and I couldn't be happier. He is a real worker and takes pride in his work. I'm going to ask for him when I do my bathroom flooring.
Sande - Marietta, Ga 30062
June 06, 2018
plumbing, carpentry, caulking in Sandy Springs, GA
This was our first experience with The Trusted Toolbox, and we are very pleased with the experience. Our tech John was very friendly, courteous, punctual, efficient and he cleaned up everything beautifully! We will call again!
RRS - Sandy Springs, GA 30328
June 05, 2018
Headboard attached to bed, bedroom door repaired so it would close properly, Kitchen drawer repaired so it would close in Roswell, GA
Isaac was very pleasant and courteous. He repaired all of our problems very efficiently and I would highly recommend him. We will certainly request his services in the future.
Kathy - Roswell, GA 30075
May 30, 2018
Paint and banister in Marietta, Ge
Great professionalism and customer service! Isaac Odom did an excellent job and was extremely friendly. He exceeded all expectations and represented your business with the highest degree of professionalism! When our next project arises, I will definitely use Trusted Toolbox because of the level of service Isaac provided.
Tom - Marietta, Ge 30067
May 25, 2018
Hanging pictures and mirrors etc in Alpharetta, GA
Ron has a pleasant attitude and stayed focused on his work. He is very diligent.Thanks for sending him.
Ron Truman - Alpharetta, GA 30022
May 02, 2018
Kitchen backslash in Marietta, Ge
Charles was my service tech. He was professional, courteous and clean. I lost my brother during the time Charles was scheduled to start work. He was very sensitive to the situation and reschedule the job for the following day. He made sure everything met my expectations and left workspace clean once the job was complete.
Angela - Marietta, Ge 30062
April 26, 2018
Submit testimonial