Remodeling or Home Services

rivet svg Schedule An Estimate rivet svg

The Trusted Toolbox Cares! Every time a customer leaves feedback, we listen. To gather real customer feedback, we use our independent review platform: We Love Reviews. Read below what some of our customers had to say about The Trusted Toolbox in Duluth, Georgia. You can use the form below to leave your own review. If you are not 100% satisfied with your experience, please contact the office directly to help resolve the situation. Call 770-623-3097 or email

Average rating for The Trusted Toolbox is 5 stars of 5 stars - based on 355 reviews
Water damage, wood rot, soffit/fascia replacement, drywall and ceiling repair in Marietta, GA
We cannot say enough about Martin Gonzalez and all the work he did for our home! Although there was extensive water damage (and a LOT of resulting wood rot), the craftsmanship with the repair was truly amazing and beyond what we could have hoped for AND he worked hard to help us stay within budget. His ability to tackle multiple issues and still maintain great attention to detail is a testimony to his skills. To us, he managed what we thought would be the impossible. THANK YOU!!!
Linda - Marietta, GA 30062
September 08, 2020
Repair/replace damaged baseboards on back wall in Mableton, GA
The Trusted Toolbox people have all been friendly, helpful and responsive, from scheduling to estimating to customer service. LaGaunda Baker provided our repair work and he is very professional; a pleasure to have in your home. He diagnosed the problem, removed the damaged wood, and expertly replaced and painted the new baseboard and doorstep. I will ask for him personally for future projects, and highly recommend him.
Laura Connor - Mableton, GA 30126
September 08, 2020
general home repairs in Alpharetta, GA
We are new in town, needed several general home fix ups, we were happy to find this company. Tim Moore came on time, he was very professional, even when I threw in some extra jobs that weren't on the original list. Our jobs are now done, house looking great, so happy with Tim's work and will highly recommend him and this company to anyone! Thank you!
JPeurach - Alpharetta, GA 30004
September 08, 2020
Fixed two doors and installed a towel bar in bathroom in Norcross, GA
Brian Melancon was the tech who came to our house today. He was really professional and completed the work quickly. Left no mess behind, either. He was COVID-19 prepared; wore a mask and kept his distance. I couldn't have been more satisfied with his work or his interactions. Highly recommend The Trusted Toolbox if all the technicians are like him!
Rankincat - Norcross, GA 30071
September 08, 2020
Installed Storm Door. Repaired Drywall in garage ceiling. in Dunwoody, GA
Cedric Houston came to my house today to install a new storm door that my landscapers had accidentally shattered and to fix a botched dry wall patch in my garage ceiling. He did a fantastic job with both projects and I highly recommend Cedric and The Trusted Toolbox. Cedric was on time, professional, very experienced, and personable. I would welcome Cedric back to my house anytime for "handyman" projects--truly outstanding.
Adrian - Dunwoody, GA 30338
September 08, 2020
multiple items including putting up outside art pieces on brick wall, putting up shower curtain rod, dismantling and removing outside plastic cushion holders in Atlanta, GA
I was very pleased with the work that Cedric Houston(?) did. He was efficient and exact and courteous. I will ask for him again!
Anita Hill - Atlanta, GA 30339
September 08, 2020
Patch and reseal rain water leek back porch in Smyrna, GA, GA
This Company Did a great job and the Crew member Cedric Houston was Very detailed in is work. He takes pride in a age when you find things slapped together. As this was mostly an outside job he took his breaks in his truck and left the job to find a bathroom at a Gas station. I found that a good think during this Virs issue. I would have him and his crew mates back for other home jobs. thank you very much Mr Houston and trusted tool box !!!!
Jamie - Smyrna, GA, GA 30308
September 08, 2020
New deck in LilburnLilburn, GA
I'm completely satisfied with the replacement deck they built. The whole team was professional and easy to work with the entire time. They took great pride in their work. The deck is better than I thought, and so much better than our old one. They were even able to keep our double stair landing while coming in significantly more affordable than our other bids. There work was so good, we've referred them to 6 friends looking for home improvement projects.
TonyATL - LilburnLilburn, GA 30047
July 13, 2020
Carpentry and Electrical in Smyrna, GA
The contractor who finished our basement suggested Trusted Toolbox to us. The process was seamless and they addressed all the items that we had on the list. We had a huge built-in book shelf with doors that Brian custom made us. It is absolutely stunning! The quality of work is top notch. We would absolutely use this group again!
Ray F - Smyrna Georgia - Smyrna, GA 30080
July 13, 2020
Pocket Door Repair in Norcross, GA
I could not be more pleased. They were wonderful to work with – the scheduling, the estimate, the payment, etc. And the handyman assigned to do my jobs, Andrew Jones, could not have been better. I have NEVER had anyone do work who was more conscientious, knowledgeable, capable, and considerate of my needs. My job became more complicated than we had first thought, but Andrew was determined to figure out how to do it the most efficient and cost-effective way. Which he did! And he was so cognizant of not inconveniencing me. And clean--- he even brought his own trash bag and kept his shop vacuum handy to clean up every particle of dirt. Andrew also spoke highly of his employer. That said something to me too. Very often people complain, but Andrew had so much integrity.
Betty A - Norcross, GA 30093
February 06, 2020
repaired flashing arouned roof and chimney in Roswell, GA
Repairs were made on the roof so I am not able to check them - I was not home when was performed - however my wife was quite impressed with the manner in which he did his work
Bill - Roswell, GA 30075
March 22, 2019
Wood Rot Repair in Dacula, GA
I was very happy with the work done by Greg Goodfellow. He arrived on time, provided quality craftsmanship, and cleaned up afterwards. I will use the trusted toolbox again for my next job and would recommend their services to anyone looking for quality work.
TheMatrixHasYou - Dacula, GA 30019
December 25, 2018
The Trusted Toolbox in Stone Mountain, GA
Ryan Myles did an great job repairing my attic steps, I highly recommend the trusted tool box.
Sharon - Stone Mountain, GA 30088
December 25, 2018
Some plumbing repairs/replacements, also a new door handle set was installed. in Roswell, GA
I've used The Trusted Toolbox before, that in itself says something about the company. John C. is who I had last time & who I had this time. I can't say enough wonderful things about John, he's phenomenal. Andrew G. came & helped John on this last appointment, he too, very professional, personable, & knows what he's doing. I'll be calling again when I need something done.
4CatLady - Roswell, GA 30076
December 07, 2018
Repair window leak and reset/repair patio door in Alpharetta, GA
As a returning Trusted Tool Box customer I can only say 'Bravo'. Ron T. was thorough, knowledgeable...simply put, a job well done. Thank you Ron. We are planning for the next project. Finally a word for the office staff....thoughtful and service oriented. Dynamite team.
Frank - Alpharetta, GA 30004
September 29, 2018
Carpentry, plumbing, electrical in Roswell, GA
Five stars and ask for Eric Waller! He did an amazing job installing a laundry sink and cabinet, grab bars and a dining room light dimmer. He can do plumbing, carpentry, and electrical - nothing I wouldn’t throw his way!
Bean - Roswell, GA 30075
August 25, 2018
rotten wood replaced and dryer vent cleaned in Duluth, GA
Thanks to Ron for taking care of my projects. He was very professional and courteous. He answered all my questions and even put up with my "helping" him.
Lynn - Duluth, GA 30096
July 13, 2018
Front door restain in Kennesaw, GA
As a bit of a DIY/Handyman, I have learned that sometimes the best strategy is to call in an expert. In addition, I am adamant about details and expectations. Our front door, an 8 foot tall solid mahogany monster with two lights & 16 panes of glass was in desperate need of a re-stain & re-finish. The door takes a beating every day with afternoon sun...which turned a gorgeous door into an eyesore....that is, until John Costello showed up. This gentleman is an absolute craftsman and total professional. He began by engaging in a conversation and setting my expectations...which he then exceeded. During the time he was at our home (two Saturdays), he was polite, thorough, knowledgeable and simply dedicated to his craft. The beginning stage of the project included a thorough sanding to remove the old varnish & stain. Not only was this completed....there was practically no dust brought into the home nor left on our front porch. John came prepared with everything he would need. When John and I spoke at the end of day one (after sanding & applying stain), John's expertise and passion were refreshing. He walked me through the work completedd, the products, the application - everything. All the while he was smiling! When he came back the next week, he was just as happy to be here working on our door. I just can't say enough about his work, his personality and his knowledge. I am so thankful to have come across the Trusted Toolbox & Mr. John Costello. The entire experience has been absolutely wonderful and a smart investment! Our 8 foot MONSTER is now an 8 foot MASTERPIECE thanks to John and the Trusted Toolbox!
B. Mackie - Kennesaw, GA 30152
July 26, 2018
Replacement of window in hall bathroom in Marietta, GA
Eric Waller and his partner were very hardworking and efficient. They also were very professional and cleaned up as they worked.
Millie - Marietta, GA 30068
July 05, 2018
Deck/wood work in Alpharetta, Ga
We had some issues with our deck stairs sinking & pulling away from the deck. Curtis our tech was highly skilled & efficient & had new stairs & a landing built in a just a few days in addition to completing additional trim & wood work on the front if our house. He was very professional & exceeded my expectations.
Wendy - Alpharetta, Ga 30005
June 21, 2018
Submit testimonial