Remodeling or Home Services

rivet svg Schedule An Estimate rivet svg

The Trusted Toolbox Cares! Every time a customer leaves feedback, we listen. To gather real customer feedback, we use our independent review platform: We Love Reviews. Read below what some of our customers had to say about The Trusted Toolbox in Duluth, Georgia. You can use the form below to leave your own review. If you are not 100% satisfied with your experience, please contact the office directly to help resolve the situation. Call 770-623-3097 or email

Average rating for The Trusted Toolbox is 5 stars of 5 stars - based on 357 reviews
Sheetrock water damage in Canton, GA
Ron was prompt and courteous. He was able to make the needed repairs at my mom’s house and went to the extra effort to touch up a couple of other areas. My mom is very happy with the job he did (no small feat) Would use him again.
Jim - Canton, GA 30115
November 03, 2017
Replaced Storm Damaged Siding in Stone Mountain, GA
Rick Brown was my technician and he did an awesome job!!! He matched the siding up perfectly and it really looks professional. I say - give that man a raise!!
DEREK - Stone Mountain, GA 30087
November 03, 2017
Finished punch list for wood rot repair in Roswell, GA
Ryan Myles can to complete a punch list for a rotten wood and deck support project. He was very organized and focused on the work to be done. He was very polite, removed his shoes when entering the house, efficient, and did not waste time. He represented The Trusted Tool Box well.
Cheryl - Roswell, GA 30076
November 03, 2017
John in Atlanta, GA
John did 4 days of carpentry repair work on the outside of my house. All the work was great and John went beyond the punch list and recommended some additional items to be fixed that I hadn't noticed before. It is obvious that John is a true professional at what he does. I would highly recommend John to anyone who has this type of work.
Duane - Atlanta, GA 30350
November 03, 2017
Shower glass removed, regrouted in Stone Mountain, GA
John was everything you would want in a repair person. He was pleasant, efficient, on time and we appreciated his expertise in fixing our shower. The reason I didn't give a 5.0 rating was that somewhere in the estimation process, I was not notified that the new glass enclosure would be coming from another source. It was my understanding that ALL work would be completed in 2 days. Consequently, I was left with no shower enclosure and found out it would be quite some time before the new one would be installed. However, it worked out to my advantage as I decided not to replace it and to use a shower curtain instead. I spoke to Chris and explained my issue and was assured that my calling attention to that detail would help ensure that other future customers would benefit from my feedback. I have already referred a friend and would definitely use their services again.
Dianne S. - Stone Mountain, GA 30087
November 03, 2017
cut out sheetrock in Atlanta, GA
This company made it happen, I needed someone that day and within an hour a technician, TED arrived. He was courteous, neat, informative and very efficient with my small project. Since, I had a very good first experience, I would use them again. Thank you TED for making this a experience a good one.
Mrs. Massey - Atlanta, GA 30306
November 03, 2017
Wood rot repair, tile repair, door repair, and miscellaneous items around the house. in Alpharetta, GA
Ted was amazing! So easy to work with fixed everything asked and a few additional things he saw wrong he went ahead and repaired as well. Everything was done perfectly, and the wood looks new. Best handyman we have ever had to the house for repairs. Will definitely be calling again.
Amyrick - Alpharetta, GA 30005
November 03, 2017
variety of handyman services in Atlanta, GA
Ryan Myles did a great job for me. I had a variety of work from removal of a satellite dish to installing a light fixture and outlet. He was very professional, on time and worked hard to get things right. This is my first time using this firm and I will again.
D.G. - Atlanta, GA 30339
November 03, 2017
Dry rot repair on some siding in Atlanta, GA
I have worked withe Chris or many years, but this is the first time they have worked on my home. Ted and Marvin did a great job. Showed up on time. Called before they came. And cleaned up after themselves nicely. Quality workmanship at a very fair price.
JC - Atlanta, GA 30338
November 03, 2017
Drywall repair with painting, 1/4 round stained & installed, & ceiling fan hung. in Roswell, GA
First of all, John C's. work, as well as John as a person, all outstanding, he's the best! I must also give kudos to The Trusted Toolbox, everyone I dealt with was professional, friendly, & they know what they're doing. Would recommend & use them again myself for sure.
4 Cat Lady - Roswell, GA 30076
November 03, 2017
kitchen remodel, hardwood floors, painting in Marietta, GA
This was our biggest of several projects that Trusted Toolbox have done for us and they did a wonderful job as always. Theo did an especially excellent job. We'd trust him with anything we need installed or repaired.
Sheryl B - Marietta, GA 30066
November 03, 2017
Wood rot repaid and door replacement in Suwanee, GA
I'm very happy with the work that Trusted Toolbox just completed for me. The technician, Ron, showed up on time and thoroughly explained everything to me - in a way that a non-handy person could easily understand. He went above and beyond expectations by completing the agreed upon work better than I'd imagined and even performing the additional work necessary to get the job done right. I'm also very pleased with the work Ron's assistant Marvin did. Job well done! I'll definitely be using Trusted Toolbox again very soon. Thanks guys!
John M. - Suwanee, GA 30024
November 03, 2017
painting, grouting, caulking, door frame repair and door replacement in Lawrenceville, GA
Wayne did an excellent job with all of the items on our list. He showed up on time each day and took great care in his work. He was very professional and asked questions to be sure we were satisfied.
Howard - Lawrenceville, GA 30043
November 03, 2017
Electrical services in Marietta, GA
Wayne Victoria did a nice job. He was polite and punctual.
Karol - Marietta, GA 30064
November 03, 2017
Drywall repair, baseboards and shoe molding installed, painting in Cumming, GA
Ron was on time and did exceptional work on our repairs - can't even tell that the drywall has been repaired. Very nice to work with!
Trish - Cumming, GA 30040
November 03, 2017
replace bathroom fan, caulking, lighting, fixtures in Atlanta, GA
Ron T. provided outstanding service and was a pleasure to work with. He had the various skills required to get the jobs done correctly. He does an exemplary job representing Trusted Toolbox.
Joel - Atlanta, GA 30338
November 03, 2017
Can lights and storm doors installed, screen repaired in Decatur, GA
Just wanted you to know how pleased I am with the work that Ron T. And Ryan M. Just completed. They installed storm doors, can lights, door lock and replaced screens for us. Both men were very professional, very knowledgeable and a pleasure to have in our home. I will certainly be calling you again and have already recommended you to several friends. Thanks again.
Libby - Decatur, GA 30033
November 03, 2017
fixed atic window/screen in Lawrenceville, GA
Tim Eloshway did a very good job and was very polite.
Francis K Moll - Lawrenceville, GA 30045
November 03, 2017
Home repair (leaky baywindow, deck repairs) in Kennesaw, GA
I would like to recommend Trusted Toolbox to anyone needing home repairs. Paul Duncan came out to do our repairs toda. He was very knowledgeable, prompt and very courteous. He reinforced our deck which no longer squeaks and shakes. Me being the penny pincher that I am wanted to scratch it off the list of repairs. Paul showed me what needed to be done and explained the concequencesof not having the repairs done. I had the deck reinforced and am happy I did. He also made repairs to our leaky bay window in the dining room . He even stood outside after patching the area and sprayed the watering hose to simulate a down pour to make sure the ceiling was no longer leaking. Paul was also sure to clean up his work area and left everything as he found it once the work was done. I strongly recommend the Trusted Toolbox (Paul Duncan) for anyone needing home repairs. We definitely plan on using them again in the future. Thank you Paul for a job well done!
Kim W. - Kennesaw, GA 30152
November 03, 2017
Drywall Repair in Atlanta, GA
I have reviewed this company in the past for other handyman services and, after completion of other projects at our officer, continue to be impressed with their service. This is the ONLY handyman service company you will ever need. We needed to have drywall repaired in several places throughout our building including a ceiling and, after The Trusted Toolbox sent Jorge out, it looks like there was never any damage at all! Jorge is the BEST when it comes to drywall repair. And, not only does her perform quality work he is incredibly professional. After having exceptional quality work performed several times at our office buildings, we are now talking to The Trusted Toolbox about a kitchen remodel project in our home as I continual to be impressed with their outstanding service. I would highly recommend The Trusted Toolbox to anyone who has handyman needs.
Stephen Ward - Atlanta, GA 30308
November 03, 2017
Submit testimonial