Remodeling or Home Services

rivet svg Schedule An Estimate rivet svg

The Trusted Toolbox Cares! Every time a customer leaves feedback, we listen. To gather real customer feedback, we use our independent review platform: We Love Reviews. Read below what some of our customers had to say about The Trusted Toolbox in Duluth, Georgia. You can use the form below to leave your own review. If you are not 100% satisfied with your experience, please contact the office directly to help resolve the situation. Call 770-623-3097 or email

Average rating for The Trusted Toolbox is 5 stars of 5 stars - based on 357 reviews
Repair and repaint deck in Peachtree City, GA

Will definitely be calling Trusted Toolbox again for all my repair and handyman project needs!! Tom was able to repair and repaint all 3 of my decks in two days and did a fabulous job!

Cara - Peachtree City, GA 30269
November 03, 2017
Handyman Services in Decatur, GA

Nice job. Jason Carter and Allan Patton did excellent work; Jason came up with excellent ways to fix the 8 items on the list. The work was done well and looked great!

Al Baumstark - Decatur, GA 30033
November 03, 2017
Changed out side lights on front of house in Duluth, GA
Ted did a great job and was polite, fast and efficient. I would recommend Trusted Toolbox and Ted.
Mike Michel - Duluth, GA 30097
November 03, 2017
Location and correction of leak including replacement of thresholds on two doors, replacement of door trim/casing, and repair of water damage to trim and drywall in Alpharetta, GA
Jason and Ryan were Excellent! On-time and , extremely thorough. Plus cleaned up inside and out.
Karen Elson - Alpharetta, GA 30022
November 03, 2017
Handyman -Fayetteville in Fayetteville, GA
This is the first time I've used The Trusted Tool box. Tom P. did an excellent job repairing and painting the garage door; in addition to fixing the mailbox and post. I was very impressed with his attention to detail and look forward to using the company again for future projects.
Johnson - Fayetteville, GA 30215
November 03, 2017
Kitchen and Basement Remodel in Marietta, GA

All aspects of an extensive kitchen & basement remodel including but not limited to trim work, drywall & framing construction, electrical work, appliance installation, etc. We also had them perform some deck repairs and siding repair. John Costillo has a broad set of skills that are perfect for large scale remodel projects. He can do it all! Tim Woodall has the perfect disposition for a project manager. He listens, he problem solves, and he treats clients and employees with the utmost respect.

Sharon McConnell - Marietta, GA 30068
November 03, 2017
Paint/wall repair, changed out spot lights in Alpharetta, GA

Jason carder did a great job, nice guy too!

Ann - Alpharetta, GA 30005
November 03, 2017
Kitchen Makeover in Buford, GA

We are very impressed with the people and the work that the Trusted Toolbox gives. We had our kitchen updated with refinishing oak cabinets, new counter top,under cabinet lights installed, new outlets..and many more things. Robert, Tad, Kyle, Theresa, Lisa, Bob and Brian all did a great job on demo, refinishing, plumbing, wiring, cabinet repair....you name it. And a big thanks to Greg for organizing it all for us. I am already updating my to-do list for them. Everyone was so nice, polite and very helpful in making decisions. And cleaning up afterwords was a plus.

Denise P - Buford, GA 30518
November 03, 2017
Handyman in Norcross, GA

Bryan did an amazing job!  I love working with him.  He has a great attitude, he is a great worker and easy to work with.  He is a great asset to the Trusted ToolBox Team.  The dry wall work looks great, we are happy to have the holes fixed!  Thank you again.

Lisa B - Norcross, GA 30092
November 03, 2017
Porch & Deck Repair, Misc. Repairs in Lawrenceville, GA
We needed repairs for our front porch and our deck, as well as various other miscellaneous tasks. We got multiple quotes from several companies and the Trusted Toolbox was the best deal. We had projects that were a little unusual and required extra care and good judgement in hopes of reusing items, if possible. Jason and Ryan were our technicians and they were very professional. They communicated well with us on the progress of the project and were very skilled. It was clear they took pride in their craft. When the need arises, we will certainly call Trusted Toolbox again and specifically request Jason and Ryan. The finished product was top notch.
Ryan R - Lawrenceville, GA 30043
November 03, 2017
Handyman in Fayetteville, GA

We were very pleased with our first experience with The Trusted Toolbox, and more specifically Tim and Fred. We had been working with Tim to schedule some other repairs when our new dryer stopped working and someone backed into and broke our mailbox. He was able to work us into the schedule for the very next day. Fred called ahead and arrived promptly. He took a look behind our dryer before replacing the venting that we believed was causing the issue. Fred noticed two things we never would have: a better way to connect the gas supply line to the dryer and a missing part in an elbow of a vent. Once everything was connected, he turned the dryer on and checked every part of the system (including the crawlspace and outdoors) to make sure it was operating properly. He employed the same attention to detail when replacing the mailbox. He pulled out all the concrete, bought dirt to fill in the hole, leveled the box and made sure it was the USPS recommended height and distance from the curb. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company, and especially Fred, to our friends and family.

Dmarraccini - Fayetteville, GA 30214
November 03, 2017
Handyman in Fayetteville, GA

I contacted Trusted Toolbox for help with a few small jobs, including replacing two hanging lights over my sink. This is a large company with many handymen, so I spoke to several people over a couple of days to get the work scheduled. Michael Darovec was our tech, and he was fabulous. He called me to confirm the day before, and also on the day of to let me know he was on his way. He was quick and efficient, which is important since like most handymen, the work is charged by the hour. 1.5 hours later, my lights work again and the other nagging little jobs I'd been putting off are taken care of. Great work! I'll definitely use them again!

Dmacgregor - Fayetteville, GA 30214
November 03, 2017
Handyman in Fayetteville, GA

Mike did ceiling drywall repair and fixed three large holes under our gutter system. The quality of his work is amazing and just more than I could ever expect. He was on time and kept us in the loop if he was going to be coming later due to find some special parts that were needed. He respected our premises and cleaned up as he went along. he did not believe in substandard work and gave us some great ideas. I want to thank him so much for his work because it brought us so much peace of mind and trust in contractors again. We are using him and this company on future projects forthcoming. Do not hesitate to call them

Bconnery66 - Fayetteville, GA 30214
November 03, 2017
Handyman in Peachtree City, GA

It was quick and they were on time. Thanks to Jason Carder and Brian Cook for the job well done. They fixed everything I needed to be done.

Jennifer B - Peachtree City, GA 30269
November 03, 2017
Handyman in Peachtree City, GA

This was not my first time using TT ... Over the years, they have repaired and installed numerous things in multiple houses. I particularly LOVE that I can call them for all of my handyman jobs and know that the entire staff is courteous and helpful, and the jobs will be done efficiently and professionally. Most recently, Jason Carder did an awesome job quickly installing all of my ceiling fans and fixing some light fixtures...he even cleaned up and hauled away all of that annoying packaging! I won't call anyone else, but TT...

Kdjordan - Peachtree City, GA 30269
November 03, 2017
Handyman in Sharpsburg, GA

Brian Call came over and did a great job fixing three leaking toilets and fixing a broken pipe in my wall. I would definitely use these guys again.

Angelo C - Sharpsburg, GA 30277
November 03, 2017
Flooring Repair in Sharpsburg, GA

Many thanks to Jason Carder and the Trusted Toolbox for a job well done! After the under cabinet flooring had been ruined by a severe leak we contacted Trusted Toolbox through a recommendation. Trusted Toobox gave us a reasonable quote and we accepted. Jason Carder arrived to do the work, was courteous, respectful and repaired the under cabinet space exceptionally well. It looks better now than it did when we first moved in many years ago. He thoroughly cleaned the area when done and made sure everything was completed to my satisfaction. He was polite and efficient. We are very pleased with the professional treatment we received through Trusted Toolbox.

Harding E - Sharpsburg, GA 30277
November 03, 2017
Handyman in Newnan, GA

Brian did a great job adjusting doors, hanging 2 large pictures and fixing a bathroom faucet. He left all areas clean after he finished.

Gg5043 - Newnan, GA 30263
November 03, 2017
Handyman in Newnan, GA

Contacted the Trusted Toolbox to install an outside light, fix a broken outdoor spigot and replace a ceiling fan in our great room that has seventeen feet ceilings. Mac and Tyler did a great job and even dusted a fixture using their really big stepladder that we had not been able to reach. We would definitely recommend them and will use them for the future.

NayNay5717 - Newnan, GA 30263
November 03, 2017
Build awnings over 2 doors, replacement of rotted wood and other miscellaneous repairs. in Cumming, GA
We are so please with the work done. The technician Brian Melancon was very professional and understood exactly what we wanted with the awnings and repairs needed. Workmanship was very good. We would highly recommend him and The Trusted Toolbox.
Kenneth & Arlene Hicks - Cumming, GA 30040
November 03, 2017
Submit testimonial