Remodeling or Home Services

rivet svg Schedule An Estimate rivet svg

The Trusted Toolbox Cares! Every time a customer leaves feedback, we listen. To gather real customer feedback, we use our independent review platform: We Love Reviews. Read below what some of our customers had to say about The Trusted Toolbox in Duluth, Georgia. You can use the form below to leave your own review. If you are not 100% satisfied with your experience, please contact the office directly to help resolve the situation. Call 770-623-3097 or email

Average rating for The Trusted Toolbox is 5 stars of 5 stars - based on 347 reviews
Replaced some siding, base of fireplace and railing on steps off deck. in Alpharetta, GA
Ron Truman was my technician and really knew his stuff. Ron was very respectful of our property and left the area cleaner, than when he arrived. The work was top notch. A+ I would recommend Ron and TrustedTool Box for sure. They have been doing work for us for the past 8 years.
Ralph - Alpharetta, GA 30022
March 30, 2018
Drywall repair in Duluth , Ga
Brian did an amazing work repairing my drywall next to my shower. He was super cordial, professional, and did a clean job. His attention to detail was amazing. I had a lot of question I kept asking him, but he answered all of them was very nice. I will definitely be requesting him for any future work.
Jane - Duluth , Ga 30097
March 30, 2018
Faucet & incenerator (garbage disposal) installation. in Marietta, Ga
John Costello was efficient, knowledgeable, and personable. He completed the job in a reasonable period of time. If you suspect you may have mold in your house call John. His senses are so sharp, he can actually smell if you have mold or not. I would call John again in a heartbeat!!!
Derek - Marietta, Ga 30008
March 29, 2018
framing in CUMMING, GA
Ron did an extremely wonderful job. I highly recommend him. He called ahead, informed us of all work on the job, and cleaned up perfectly.
1972 - CUMMING, GA 30028
March 19, 2018
Inside and outside repairs in Norcross, GA
We were very pleased with the work that Ryan Myles did for us. He was very professional and a gentleman.
Beverly Malachowski - Norcross, GA 30071
March 01, 2018
Drywall repair on ceiling in Roswell, GA
Richard did an exceptional job: professional repair, painting to exactly-matched color, good clean up. Always courteous, communicative and friendly. Ask for "Richard" on your next handyman job!
Charles - Roswell, GA 30075
February 24, 2018
Painting, routine job repairs in Cumming, GA
Ron T did a great job for me. He was On-Time, courteous, focused and made certain he cleaned up after each job. The main job was painting the inside of our garage plus spot painting of woodwork trim, reinstalling fallen attic insulation, and other minor repairs, Highly recommend him for your next job!
Chuck - Cumming, GA 30041
February 11, 2018
Kitchen island cart in Roswell, Ga
Will did an excellent job. He was courteous, professional, and very knowledgeable.
Shirley Hopkins - Roswell, Ga 30075
December 23, 2017
Bathroom remodel in Stone Mountain, GA
We had our master bath remodeled. Quite honestly, things started kind of rough, but then came Ed, the Operations Manager. He took great care of us. I love it and am grateful for how Ed took charge and fixed everything. Would most definitely recommend TTB. Thanks for listening, doing what you said you'd do and leaving us with a wonderful space.
SistaSol59 - Stone Mountain, GA 30083
December 07, 2017
Misc House Repair in Marietta, GA
John Costelo was wonderful. He had to replace a door, repair some soffit wood rot, and a little drywall repair. Everything turned out beautiful. Will use again.
Ned - Marietta, GA 30068
December 07, 2017
Finding a water leak in my roof.. repairing walls and ceilling in Atlanta, Ga
I have had a leak in my roof for the past 5 years... a number of roofers , and masons have looked at it and could not figure out what the problem was... so.. thanks John for immediately figuring out the problem and fixing it
Sherry Mchenry - Atlanta, Ga 30307
November 14, 2017
Theo in Buford, GA
Theo came to our house twice to work on a lot of damages at our rental property. He work very hard to complete all work required and did a GREAT job . I would recommend him to all who needs work done on their house.
Elliot - Buford, GA 30518
November 14, 2017
Toilet Repair in Alpharetta, GA
In and out! That's the way I like the work to be done but it has to be done right. Thank you Ryan Miles!
John - Alpharetta, GA 30004
November 14, 2017
Cabinet Doors Replacement in Alpharetta, GA
Brian Melancon replaced 3 of my cabinet doors and he was most pleasant and completed the job in a reasonable amount of time. He had to go purchase some supplies, but didn't take long and did a great clean up job when he was finished. I would highly recommend him for service. I have used Trusted Toolbox for years because they are fair priced, honest and do a good job.
SR71BlackBird - Alpharetta, GA 30009
November 03, 2017
Molding Installation in Woodstock, GA
We had a WONDERFUL experience today. With the holidays coming up I was worried we couldn't get someone to come out Thanksgiving week to install crown molding. I spoke with Debra at the office and she was so polite and more than willing to help us. Brian Melancon was our contractor and he showed up right on time. He moved all the furniture and got right to work. He worked quickly and quietly, the work he did was perfect, we were thrilled with the finished work. We will definitely have TT back to our house for more projects.
CGartland - Woodstock, GA 30188
November 03, 2017
French Doors Replacement in Marietta, GA

I interviewed several "handyman/home repair" companies for the job of replacing old French doors and repairing sill rot. Trusted Toolbox fell in the middle of estimates received. I appreciated suggestions, from Jeff, the estimator, for type of doors to replace the old ones and a recommendation from Chris, the owner, for a great place to shop for door hardware. TT sent Kevin to do the job. Kevin was courteous, pleasant, careful and meticulous in my home. He cleaned up the job site and removed old materials. Perfection is his standard. He always called me to state his arrival time. Kevin found a problem indicated on the work order that really wasn't much of a problem at all; the bill was adjusted. From my experience with Trusted Toolbox, I highly recommend them.

The Trusted Toolbox response

Thank you, Kevin really does a great job and we like having him on our team.

Southerngm - Marietta, GA 30008
November 03, 2017
Basement Remodeling in Marietta, GA

I have used Trusted Toolbox for several projects on two different houses. They are the best! The prices are more than fair and the work is done in the time frame given. Everyone with the company is friendly and very patient, as I had many questions and concerns. The projects were beautiful when finished and I really could not be more pleased!! There is no doubt in my mind that I would use this company again.

The Trusted Toolbox response

Thank you for your kind words and your business.

Plaid423 - Marietta, GA 30066
November 03, 2017
Kitchen Remodeling in Marietta, GA
I finally decided to update my kitchen from the 1980's. I had used The Trusted Toolbox for some "handyman" type jobs in the past and was always very pleased. So I called them to see if they were interested in this type of project as it was large. Greg came to take a look and they quickly provided me with a quote that came in under my budget. Large money saver was that he recommended we allow them to save the current cabinets. Clean them up, paint and change out all hardware. This saved me well over 5 figures and I was then able to upgrade flooring in couple of adjoining rooms! There were 5 different trades involved in my project and Greg managed it all. On time every day. Cleaned up every day. Completed in the time frame quoted even though I threw them a couple of curve balls. Greg, Anthony, and Ron did a great job. I highly recommend this company. They are beyond Handyman.
Robinptc - Marietta, GA 30060
November 03, 2017
Kitchen Remodeling in Atlanta, GA

I contracted Trusted Toolbox to come to my house to do a lot of different things that needed to be done. Jason C. Came to my home, he arrived exactly on time. Jason was very considerate and kept me informed of all of the different repair stages. He worked none stop for five hours and then took a break to go to the local big box store to get a few more supplies. Jason did a great job. I will certainly refer my friends to Trusted Toolbox and tell them to ask for Jason C

The Trusted Toolbox response

Thank you for your comments, Jason takes pride in his work.

Barney102010 - Atlanta, GA 30316
November 03, 2017
Wood Rot Repair in Decatur, GA
Brian N and Mike were sent to repair a breaker that kept tripping. They worked around my work schedule, worked through every possible solution and were quick and professional. They even gave me tips for preventing the issue in the future--which saved me from having to hire them for a return trip. That is the sign of a company who cares rather than just wants to make money off of you. I will never hire another company--Trusted Toolbox CAN do it all and they do it well, at a fair price in a timely fashion.
PeaceLoveFaith - Decatur, GA 30032
November 03, 2017
Submit testimonial