Remodeling or Home Services

rivet svg Schedule An Estimate rivet svg

The Trusted Toolbox Cares! Every time a customer leaves feedback, we listen. To gather real customer feedback, we use our independent review platform: We Love Reviews. Read below what some of our customers had to say about The Trusted Toolbox in Duluth, Georgia. You can use the form below to leave your own review. If you are not 100% satisfied with your experience, please contact the office directly to help resolve the situation. Call 770-623-3097 or email

Average rating for The Trusted Toolbox is 5 stars of 5 stars - based on 347 reviews
Closet Door Repair in Atlanta, GA

We needed a pull down attic stairs replaced & 2 closet doors. James from Trusted Toolbox came and did an excellent job. He was so professional and will definitely call trusted toolbox again!

 

CarrieAtl - Atlanta, GA 30319
November 03, 2017
Bathroom Repair in Atlanta, GA

We had the dreaded water leak. Chris, the owner, referred me to a leak detector and plumber, at no cost to him, and then sent his employee Juan to fix the ceiling drywall. Juan was punctual, courteous and very NEAT. He was able to feather in the patch better than any dry-walling we have ever had. Trusted Toolbox has once again proven to be a great resource and trusted contractor! GREAT COMPANY from the receptionist to the repair man Juan! Kudos!

 

Earlady - Atlanta, GA 30319
November 03, 2017
Electrical Repair in Atlanta, GA

The Trusted Toolbox consistently delivers excellent service. They are always quick to respond, are professional, and deliver quality workmanship. Recent electrical work performed by Robert was beyond excellent. The Trusted Toolbox is a very well run business and most importantly, one you can trust.

 

Atlaga - Atlanta, GA 30333
November 03, 2017
Room Addition in Atlanta, GA

Juan converted a 12x20 attic space off of my daughter's bedroom to a fully functional room addition for her to use--foam insulation to flooring,painting, and etc.Juan installed plywood in the main upstairs attic to serve as storage space--very large area (attic space has foam insulation so the temperature is great).Drywall repair over foyer. Pulte had installed a ladder-type structure that didn't support the wall causing the drywall to crack. The drywall had to be repaired several times while under warranty, with the drywall continuing to crack after the warranty had expired. Juan replaced the ladder-type structure with a header that will support the wall and prevent cracking. 4-Other drywall repair projects were completed as well. I cannot say enough great things about Juan and The Trusted Toolbox. I have never had anyone complete a project in my home that was as kind and professional as Juan. He completed all of my projects by himself and did an excellent job. Juan had a lot of great ideas and made suggestions that improved my projects. He would also listen to any of my suggestions and was very accommodating. I did have several additional requests that Juan and The Trusted Toolbox was able to work-in and arrange Juan's schedule so that he could complete the additional work. Randy, the project manager, was excellent as well and made several visits to check on my projects. He was very professional as well and was very helpful with my additional requests.

 

Wwilliams110 - Atlanta, GA 30340
November 03, 2017
Handyman Services in Decatur, GA

Tim and Don Woodall at the Trusted Toolbox are amazing. They both have great personalities and superb customer service. I selected them to do our company's build out project after dealing with other contractors who were just trying to pad their pockets. I was given great advice and a great price. They really cared about what was best for the company. You can't go wrong with The Trusted Toolbox!

 

S_hill - Decatur, GA 30030
November 03, 2017
Handyman Services in Decatur, GA

I just ran into the owner Chris and it reminded me that I have a long overdue review about his company. I have used them for a number of repairs and upgrades around the house. They are always professional, do what they say they are going to do and have great quality. I just used them again for their ‘handyman for a day’ and I was impressed with how much they could get done in one day. I highly recommend them. They continue to make my wife happy about keeping the house in tip top shape.

 

DDDave - Decatur, GA 30030
November 03, 2017
Handyman Services in Clarkston, GA

Robert not only diagnosed the problem but corrected it quickly and expertly. He was always punctual and I would hire him again in an instant.

 

Rabbijeffery - Clarkston, GA 30021
November 03, 2017
Bathroom Remodeling in Atlanta, GA

Trusted Toolbox did a fabulous job in renovating our master bathroom. Greg Goodfellow is an excellent handyman who completed all of the work to our satisfaction. Randy Williams was our project manager and did a great job in staying in constant communication, making sure all of our concerns were addressed. Trusted Toolbox exhibited all-around great professionalism and customer service and i have already recommended them to others seeking work done on their house as well.

 

Raocustomdrums - Atlanta, GA 30341
November 03, 2017
Bathroom Remodeling in Marietta, GA

Got 3 quotes - their's was the highest but the % of difference came out in the job. For a Bathroom renovation you need at least 3 different specialists (tile, plumbing and glass door) and Trusted Toolbox has all of them ready and pre-approved. My job manager, Randy was great to work with and also handled each specialist to get the work done properly and on time. I would not hesitate to use them again on any project.

 

3Happy - Marietta, GA 30060
November 03, 2017
Bathroom Remodeling in Kennesaw, GA

Randy Williams was our project manager and did a great job communicating with us and monitoring job. The only issues involved plumbing which where quickly resolved. The tile & painting contractors where superior. The job was done on time and per estimate. There price was competitive but quality & service gave added value.

 

Fieldclaims - Kennesaw, GA 30144
November 03, 2017
Bathroom Remodeling in Acworth, GA

We had the master bath remodeled and two baths partially remodeled. Randy the Project Manager and Bryan the technician were great. I had high expectations around the quality of workmanship and was not disappointed. Bryan was the guy onsite most of the time and everything he worked on was done right and looked good. Subs did a quality job on the tile, paint and shower door. This was a sizable project and there were minor problems with a sub and a supplier, but Randy resolved them quickly and to my satisfaction.

 

Lloyd_S - Acworth, GA 30101
November 03, 2017
Bathroom Repair in Acworth, GA

I had a bathroom on the top floor that was leaking through the kitchen below (there was a big hole on the kitchen ceiling due to the leak), I called in trustedtoolbox for an estimate, It was very reasonable, the technician GREG came on time, the workmanship was flawless, I was amazed, he fixed the leak, did the drywall, he did an exceptional job (clean & tidy), I'd recommend this company to anyone and I'll definitely use this company in the future. I wish every company out there provided service like this. KUDOS.........

 

Eraj1234 - Acworth, GA 30101
November 03, 2017
Window Repair in Suwanee, GA

We needed the trim around a semi-cirular window replaced. Based on Kudzu review, I called The Trusted Toolbox. I was impressed by their professionalism and attention to detail, and I am totally satisfied by the work they did. I would choose them again without hesitation, and have no reservations about recommending them.

 

Tom_in_alpharetta - Suwanee, GA 30024
November 03, 2017
Kitchen Remodeling in Norcross, GA

I finally decided to update my kitchen kitchen from the 1980's. I had used The Trusted Toolbox for some "handyman" type jobs in the past and was always very pleased. So I called them to see if they were interested in this type of project as it was large. Greg came to take a look and they quickly provided me with a quote that came in under my budget. Large money saver was that he recommended we allow them to save the current cabinets. Clean them up, paint and change out all hardware. This saved me well over 5 figures and I was then able to upgrade flooring in couple of adjoining rooms! There were 5 different trades involved in my project and Greg managed it all. On time every day. Cleaned up every day. Completed in the time frame quoted even though I threw them a couple of curve balls. Greg, Anthony, and Ron did a great job. I highly recommend this company. They are beyond Handyman.

 

Robinptc - Norcross, GA 30003
November 03, 2017
Basement Remodeling in Loganville, GA

After much searching on Kudzu.com and Trustdale.com I decided to have The Trusted Toolbox do the remodel on my basement. I was not disappointed. From estimate to finish product, I have been completely satisfied. The Project Manager, Randy Williams was honest, dependable and kept to the high standards I expected. He was on top of every part of the basement remodel and quickly corrected any areas that needed a special look, most of the time before I even mentioned it. The finish product is just beautiful and my wife and I just love the beautiful built-in built from scratch by the carpenter, Jerzy Wien. Jerzy was a professional and took much pride in his work. Craftsmanship you really do not see these days. I am very pleased with The Trusted Tool Box and I highly recommend them. I tried to attach some pictures but couldn't get it to work.

 

Sailorman1 - Loganville, GA 30052
November 03, 2017
Deck Repair in Lilburn, GA

My husband and I have been extremely impressed by the professionalism and thorough work of the Trusted Toolbox. We recently had some tree damage to our home, and were fortunate to have the Trusted Toolbox out to our house the following day to assess the damage as they fit us in between appointments. They made our repairs quick, easy and painless, and their contractors are extremely knowledgeable and helpful. We have also used the Trusted Toolbox for reinforcement of our decks, and they did a fantastic job of educating us on the process. We look forward to using Trusted Toolbox in the future!

 

LaurenMW - Lilburn, GA 30047
November 03, 2017
Handyman Services in Lawrenceville, GA

Trusted Toolbox is a locally owned business providing handyman services for homeowners. From carpentry, to plumbing, to electrical to general maintenance, this company is a lifesaver for busy homeowners or those with little or no handyman skills. Reliable, dependable associates arrive mostly on time and knock out your "to-do" list in a matter of a few hours rather than a few months. Reasonable rates and knowledgable crews.

 

Coolbreeze77 - Lawrenceville, GA 30046
November 03, 2017
Handyman Services in Grayson, GA

We had a number of "tricky" projects that needed fixing. Jason was able to fix them all even though there were some issues with a couple of our doors. We couldn't be more pleased with his work. My only complaint about Trusted Toolbox is that they never sent me a revised estimate after we changed the work order so I was surprised at the amount of the invoice. I went ahead a paid the entire bill as my husband (who is very picky) was so pleased with the work.

 

Srenfro - Grayson, GA 30017
November 03, 2017
Window Repair in Duluth, GA

Brian was fantastic! He did a great job fixing the leaks in our windows and making sure they didn't happen again. We were really happy to have a good experience especially when we had an awful window company install our windows wrong and water has been leaking in for 5 years. We are so happy we found Trusted Toolbox and Brian! He was very professional, always communicated what was going on as we were unsure of the problems we would find when we opened up the walls. We will request Brian in the future with our projects, and will call Trusted toolbox again.

 

Ksschmidt - Duluth, GA 30096
November 03, 2017
Handyman Services in Dacula, GA

My house can be described as "continual improvement needed"- a true fixer upper! Robert came on site and addressed the multitude of sins, helped correct, update, and make improvements that really made my spend an immediate return on investment! I can't wait to show off my house and be proud of our home instead of constantly being embarrassed by its "warts". It is not perfect or a dream home but it is our long term investment and will be in good working shape for a long while thanks to Robert!! Did I say Robert is awesome?? Please note his professionalism, attention to detail, willingness, desire to do things "right" made our projects and results a true success. Thank you!!

 

DNTurner - Dacula, GA 30019
November 03, 2017
Submit testimonial