Remodeling or Home Services

rivet svg Schedule An Estimate rivet svg

The Trusted Toolbox Cares! Every time a customer leaves feedback, we listen. To gather real customer feedback, we use our independent review platform: We Love Reviews. Read below what some of our customers had to say about The Trusted Toolbox in Duluth, Georgia. You can use the form below to leave your own review. If you are not 100% satisfied with your experience, please contact the office directly to help resolve the situation. Call 770-623-3097 or email

Average rating for The Trusted Toolbox is 5 stars of 5 stars - based on 346 reviews
cut out sheetrock in Atlanta, GA
This company made it happen, I needed someone that day and within an hour a technician, TED arrived. He was courteous, neat, informative and very efficient with my small project. Since, I had a very good first experience, I would use them again. Thank you TED for making this a experience a good one.
Mrs. Massey - Atlanta, GA 30306
November 03, 2017
Shower glass removed, regrouted in Stone Mountain, GA
John was everything you would want in a repair person. He was pleasant, efficient, on time and we appreciated his expertise in fixing our shower. The reason I didn't give a 5.0 rating was that somewhere in the estimation process, I was not notified that the new glass enclosure would be coming from another source. It was my understanding that ALL work would be completed in 2 days. Consequently, I was left with no shower enclosure and found out it would be quite some time before the new one would be installed. However, it worked out to my advantage as I decided not to replace it and to use a shower curtain instead. I spoke to Chris and explained my issue and was assured that my calling attention to that detail would help ensure that other future customers would benefit from my feedback. I have already referred a friend and would definitely use their services again.
Dianne S. - Stone Mountain, GA 30087
November 03, 2017
John in Atlanta, GA
John did 4 days of carpentry repair work on the outside of my house. All the work was great and John went beyond the punch list and recommended some additional items to be fixed that I hadn't noticed before. It is obvious that John is a true professional at what he does. I would highly recommend John to anyone who has this type of work.
Duane - Atlanta, GA 30350
November 03, 2017
Finished punch list for wood rot repair in Roswell, GA
Ryan Myles can to complete a punch list for a rotten wood and deck support project. He was very organized and focused on the work to be done. He was very polite, removed his shoes when entering the house, efficient, and did not waste time. He represented The Trusted Tool Box well.
Cheryl - Roswell, GA 30076
November 03, 2017
Replaced Storm Damaged Siding in Stone Mountain, GA
Rick Brown was my technician and he did an awesome job!!! He matched the siding up perfectly and it really looks professional. I say - give that man a raise!!
DEREK - Stone Mountain, GA 30087
November 03, 2017
Sheetrock water damage in Canton, GA
Ron was prompt and courteous. He was able to make the needed repairs at my mom’s house and went to the extra effort to touch up a couple of other areas. My mom is very happy with the job he did (no small feat) Would use him again.
Jim - Canton, GA 30115
November 03, 2017
Theo in Buford, GA
Theo did a considerable amount of work at our house in loganville and his work was impeccable. He worked extremely hard to complete the work on a timely basis and did a FANTASTIC job. His work was neat as well clean as well as very professional. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needed work done on their house.
Elliot Arnstein - Buford, GA 30518
November 03, 2017
Soffit wood replacement in Atlanta, GA
I had put off having rotten wood removed from a large area of soffit, because I had had the same spot repaired years ago and it allowed dampness and rot all over again. Ryan was a godsend. He was very painstaking with his work and knew exactly what to do. The soffit looks beautiful now -- you'd never know it was a mess. Ryan was very pleasant and capable. I would certainly use The Trusted Toolbox again, and recommend it to others.
Whewisme - Atlanta, GA 30317
November 03, 2017
Handyman Services in Marietta, GA
I just had a honey-do list from my wife. She went to Vegas and I wanted to golf, so I called in. They showed up when they said they would. They did a good job and cleaned up before they left. Wife was happy when she got home.
Rootwolf - Marietta, GA 30008
November 03, 2017
Exterior Door Repair in Marietta, GA

Brian Melancon just finished replacing a transom over an exterior door and some rotted fascia behind the gutters. It was a great experience. Brian was a true professional and did a great job. He was very neat; did a nice job; was easy to work with; and offered much appreciated practical advice in response to home maintenance questions. We also really liked the thorough communications with the folks in the office. It was VERY refreshing to be so informed about what to expect. We'd highly recommend Brian and the Trusted Toolbox!

The Trusted Toolbox response

Thank you for your review and comments about how we do our work and how we finish.

Dctsct - Marietta, GA 30060
November 03, 2017
Outside Foundation Repair in Canton, GA

I wanted to just share how pleased I was with the performance of the job that Paul Duncan of The Trusted Toolbox did for me. For one thing, he is a very polite and pleasant young man. He did an excellent job and took his time to complete what I needed to have done to my satisfaction. I know this was not a big job by the industry standards, but to me it was so important to stop any further damage from being done to my foundation or from anything getting in through the crack in the foundation and creating any further problems in the future. I have more work yet to be completed and your company will be the first I call for an estimate. My thanks to Paul for his hard work and professional representation of your company. As a valued employee, no doubt, please know he did your company proud. I will be sharing my experience with my neighbors (and friends/family) as we are a tight-knit subdivision and we all seek references from each other for work needing to be done. I look forward to working with you in the future. Again, many thanks for putting my mind at ease with the completion of this job.

PROJECT DETAILS

The Trusted Toolbox came out to repair a large crack in my foundation. This crack was our first indication that our garage was settling. We had the issue of the foundation of the garage corrected but that still left the large crack to be repaired. Paul Duncan cleaned out the area, repaired with bonding agent and cement mix and then painted the entire foundation area.

The Trusted Toolbox response

Thank you for the thorough review of your experience.

G. Ferguson - Canton, GA 30114
November 03, 2017
Ceiling Painting in Kennesaw, GA

Paul came out to repair a paint job to my ceiling. He was professional & meticulous about his work. He is an asset to the trustedtoolbox. I will refer your company & use you in the future. Mary in Kennesaw

The Trusted Toolbox response

Thank you for your review

Mary - Kennesaw, GA 30152
November 03, 2017
Quality Handyman Services in Atlanta, GA

The word 'Trusted' in The Trusted Toolbox's name is unquestionably true. Our building serves as a best-in-class demonstration facility and, as its facility manager, I am always looking for top-quality, detail-oriented vendors to call upon for building projects. We were fortunate enough to find The Trusted Toolbox through a Google search and, once they performed their first job, we knew there was no need to look any further. Our usual service technician, Ted, is not only friendly and courteous but, more importantly, extremely handy and efficient. We look forward to continuing our relationship with The Trusted Toolbox as there are always projects that come up that need an expert's touch. If you need excellent handyman services then look no further! I would certainly recommend The Trusted Toolbox to take care of all of your handyman needs.

The Trusted Toolbox response

Thank you for your well written review of our work in the commercial area.

Ngon251978 - Atlanta, GA 30318
November 03, 2017
Storm Damage Repair in Lilburn, GA

I cannot say enough about The Trusted Toolbox. My husband and I had used them in the past and needed someone to come out and repair some storm damage to the house. I called and Debra was able to send out Jim and Ron the same day. They worked until the job was finished. You cannot tell where the damage was to the house. We are very pleased with the work and will not hesitate to use them again.

The Trusted Toolbox response

Thank you for your review and mentioning our team.

P. Smith - Lilburn, GA 30047
November 03, 2017
Kitchen Floors Replacement in Stone Mountain, GA
I recently had my kitchen floors redone by The Trusted Toolbox and I was very impressed and pleased with the hard work of their employees Baru and Eric. Baru did a difficult but excellent job of removing the glued downed engineered hardwood flooring. He worked non-stop until the demolition was completed. He also took great care to remove the old glue and made sure the floors were ready for the tile installation. Eric did an awesome job prepping and installing the tile. He kept me abreast of the progress and asked my opinions every step of the way. Thanks Baru and Eric for a job well done. I know it wasn't easy, but you got the job done!
Srobin45 - Stone Mountain, GA 30087
November 03, 2017
Gutters and Windows repair in Marietta, GA
I had a few small jobs that needed to be done to the exterior of my home involving gutters and windows and I had a hard time finding someone who would tackle it. Either the job was considered too small or they were booked up until June. So I gave The Trusted Toolbox a call and was pleasantly surprised that someone could come out the next day to take a look and give me an estimate. After that it was just a week or so and Ron and Ryan came out and did a fantastic job scraping, puttying and painting my windows. They took care of a gutter issue and fixed a screen door that was crooked and pointed out a few extra things that they noticed. They didn't add to the invoice without my approval and they showed me everything they had done before I paid. I was very pleased with their quality of work, they came on time and stayed as long as they said they would and they cleaned up too! I will be using The Trusted Toolbox for all my handyman projects and more. I only wish I had known of them sooner. Could have saved a lot of time and money!
Eastcobbneighbor - Marietta, GA 30008
November 03, 2017
Rebuild basement finished wall paneling. Tile, carpet, trim work. in Woodstock, GA
I had an urgent repair job in my basement in order to put my house on the market. Ron Truman and Doug did an excellent job with the repair and completed the work on budget and SOONER than expected. I will definitely use their services again. They are also very friendly and easy to work with.
Jdean1012 - Woodstock, GA 30188
November 03, 2017
Home Remodeling in Atlanta, GA
Having had a pleasant experience with Trusted Toolbox before, it was easy to call them again for some work that really needed attention. Kip, their estimator was attentive and professional. Joe Miller, the craftsman who did the work, is efficient and very skilled, and I'll be calling them again, I'm sure--maybe for a Christmas tree assembly...
Donaldlrob - Atlanta, GA 30328
November 03, 2017
Replace patio French doors and frame due to water damage replace wood flooring due to water damage in Alpharetta, GA
I took quite a bit of time researching and interviewing prospective repair companies for some work I needed to have completed. I found The Trusted Toolbox on Angie's list and was impressed by them from the first visit to my home. The estimator (Tim) worked with me to make sure I understood the estimate and then the team making the repairs (John) was very professional, skilled and personable. They were able to schedule the estimates and the repair work around my schedule and I could not be happier with the outcome. I would highly recommend you checking out this team for any services you may require.
Berghkj - Alpharetta, GA 30005
November 03, 2017
Handyman Services in Duluth, GA
I rely on Trusted Toolbox every year to assemble my 12' tall Christmas tree for me. They always arrive on time and have it assembled and beautiful in no time. Joe Miller and a partner have come the past couple of years and they are always a pleasure to work with. Thanks Trusted Toolbox for helping make Christmas hassle free.
Mtnbound - Duluth, GA 30097
November 03, 2017
Submit testimonial