Remodeling or Home Services

rivet svg Schedule An Estimate rivet svg

The Trusted Toolbox Cares! Every time a customer leaves feedback, we listen. To gather real customer feedback, we use our independent review platform: We Love Reviews. Read below what some of our customers had to say about The Trusted Toolbox in Duluth, Georgia. You can use the form below to leave your own review. If you are not 100% satisfied with your experience, please contact the office directly to help resolve the situation. Call 770-623-3097 or email

Average rating for The Trusted Toolbox is 5 stars of 5 stars - based on 347 reviews
French Doors Replacement in Marietta, GA

I interviewed several "handyman/home repair" companies for the job of replacing old French doors and repairing sill rot. Trusted Toolbox fell in the middle of estimates received. I appreciated suggestions, from Jeff, the estimator, for type of doors to replace the old ones and a recommendation from Chris, the owner, for a great place to shop for door hardware. TT sent Kevin to do the job. Kevin was courteous, pleasant, careful and meticulous in my home. He cleaned up the job site and removed old materials. Perfection is his standard. He always called me to state his arrival time. Kevin found a problem indicated on the work order that really wasn't much of a problem at all; the bill was adjusted. From my experience with Trusted Toolbox, I highly recommend them.

The Trusted Toolbox response

Thank you, Kevin really does a great job and we like having him on our team.

Southerngm - Marietta, GA 30008
November 03, 2017
Basement Remodeling in Marietta, GA

I have used Trusted Toolbox for several projects on two different houses. They are the best! The prices are more than fair and the work is done in the time frame given. Everyone with the company is friendly and very patient, as I had many questions and concerns. The projects were beautiful when finished and I really could not be more pleased!! There is no doubt in my mind that I would use this company again.

The Trusted Toolbox response

Thank you for your kind words and your business.

Plaid423 - Marietta, GA 30066
November 03, 2017
Kitchen Remodeling in Marietta, GA
I finally decided to update my kitchen from the 1980's. I had used The Trusted Toolbox for some "handyman" type jobs in the past and was always very pleased. So I called them to see if they were interested in this type of project as it was large. Greg came to take a look and they quickly provided me with a quote that came in under my budget. Large money saver was that he recommended we allow them to save the current cabinets. Clean them up, paint and change out all hardware. This saved me well over 5 figures and I was then able to upgrade flooring in couple of adjoining rooms! There were 5 different trades involved in my project and Greg managed it all. On time every day. Cleaned up every day. Completed in the time frame quoted even though I threw them a couple of curve balls. Greg, Anthony, and Ron did a great job. I highly recommend this company. They are beyond Handyman.
Robinptc - Marietta, GA 30060
November 03, 2017
Kitchen Remodeling in Atlanta, GA

I contracted Trusted Toolbox to come to my house to do a lot of different things that needed to be done. Jason C. Came to my home, he arrived exactly on time. Jason was very considerate and kept me informed of all of the different repair stages. He worked none stop for five hours and then took a break to go to the local big box store to get a few more supplies. Jason did a great job. I will certainly refer my friends to Trusted Toolbox and tell them to ask for Jason C

The Trusted Toolbox response

Thank you for your comments, Jason takes pride in his work.

Barney102010 - Atlanta, GA 30316
November 03, 2017
Wood Rot Repair in Decatur, GA
Brian N and Mike were sent to repair a breaker that kept tripping. They worked around my work schedule, worked through every possible solution and were quick and professional. They even gave me tips for preventing the issue in the future--which saved me from having to hire them for a return trip. That is the sign of a company who cares rather than just wants to make money off of you. I will never hire another company--Trusted Toolbox CAN do it all and they do it well, at a fair price in a timely fashion.
PeaceLoveFaith - Decatur, GA 30032
November 03, 2017
Kitchen Remodeling in Avondale Estates, GA

This was my second time using Trusted Toolbox based on how good my first experience was. I had some issues with scheduling this time. They went out of there way to do an estimate for me on a weekend, but then didn't show. Turned out to be just a miscommunication and we worked something out. I also had them attempt to cancel the day before service by sending me an email after 9pm the night before. After some talking to they made accommodations. After all that, the person they sent out was great. Showed up early, got it done quickly, and did it well. Very satisfied with the work. Only complaint is the scheduling department.

The Trusted Toolbox response

Thank you for your feedback, and we are happy to hear that the quality of our work met your expectations. We have left you an email regarding your experience in scheduling and we will make sure we work on meeting our commitments in scheduling.

Jaerrico - Avondale Estates, GA 30002
November 03, 2017
Bath Remodel Project in Duluth, GA

We just finished our Master and 1/2 bath remodel project with the Trusted Tool box. My husband and I both work full time so we needed someone that could not only do the work but manage the multiple contractors required to complete the total project. Randy Williams with the TTB took care of all of the scheduling and not only did a beautiful, high quality professional job but finished within the time frame he had quoted. We will definitely use Randy and the TTB for our future projects.

Bathroom Remodeling Duluth, GA Bathroom Remodeling Duluth, GA Bathroom Remodeling Duluth, GA Bathroom Remodeling Duluth, GA

Jerrioram - Duluth, GA 30096
November 03, 2017
Fence and Lights Fixes in Atlanta, GA
Ted was on time, efficient, and did a great job fixing my fence and hanging several lights, none of which were easy. He handled everything professionally and kept working on the lights until they worked.
Willcat9 - Atlanta, GA 30310
November 03, 2017
Handyman Services in Atlanta, GA
Jason Carder did a terrific job with a wide variety of tasks from electrical to staining. Love this company- Jason is great.
AlanJTa - Atlanta, GA 30328
November 03, 2017
Window Repair in Marietta, GA
Jason Carter solved a window problem to perfection. He stayed late & completed the entire job! AWESOME
Boxiegirl - Marietta, GA 30060
November 03, 2017
Door Repair in Acworth, GA
Mac was the technician sent to my home and completed the work so quickly I didn't notice him working
CapersFamily - Acworth, GA 30101
November 03, 2017
Door Repair in Powder Springs, GA
Mac from Trusted Toolbox did a great job for us. He quickly fixed all the problems we were having with our doors. Cleaned up his work area and was very courteous. I would highly recommend Trusted Toolbox for your home maintenance or improvement projects.
BarellBear - Powder Springs, GA 30127
November 03, 2017
Door Window Installation in Marietta, GA
Brian Melancon removed and installed a large window above the front door with two other workers. He was professional, courteous, efficient. Job was done quickly.
Frosty10 - Marietta, GA 30068
November 03, 2017
Handyman Services in Atlanta, GA
Mr. Fred Stewart is a true gem. His work is always first-class. He is a meticulous craftsman.
James Bard - Atlanta, GA 30328
November 03, 2017
Window Paint and Repair in Atlanta, GA
I had Michael to work on repairing and painting a window and also repairing some doors in the house. He did his job meticulously and efficiently. He is hard working, polite and answered all my questions patiently. I would recommend him to anyone who needs a helping hand with household repairs since he did the job to my satisfaction.
Mehtapatel - Atlanta, GA 30305
November 03, 2017
Door Replacement in Decatur, GA
Brian Melancon was the gentleman who came out and fixed our front and back doors after we had been broken into by some petty thefts. He did an excellent job, very neat and courteous. left us with 2 doors that were better off prior to the robbery. He was on time, came when he said and work was done in timely manner. Definitely pleased with his work and attitude and would recommend him and Trusted Toolbox to anyone needing any handywork done around the home. Would give them overall 5 star rating, along with 5 star quality, service and value
Philipkm - Decatur, GA 30033
November 03, 2017
Closet Repair in Atlanta, GA
I needed an affordable closet repair and The Trusted Toolbox delivered! Ted did a great job and the price was reasonable. I would recommend the Trusted Toolbox for any repair needed done in your home.
Ddd3326 - Atlanta, GA 30310
November 03, 2017
Wood Rot Repair in Atlanta, GA
I was very happy with the customer service and the work done by Jason Carder. He arrived on time and cleaned up afterwards. I will use them again for my next job.
Pam W. - Atlanta, GA 30315
November 03, 2017
Window Replacement in Atlanta, GA
Tom did an amazing job and was very professional--he was able to look at my problem through texted pictures and show up with all the right parts. He even followed up by e-mail after the job was done to make sure we were still satisfied. The cost was very fair and we will definitely be using this business again.
Matthewhmaxwell - Atlanta, GA 30314
November 03, 2017
Leak repair in Mableton, GA
Mike Loyd from Trusted Toolbox repaired a leak in our kitchen ceiling, directly below our daughter's bathroom. He was very courteous and respectful, calling as he was on his way each morning and keeping me informed of the progress throughout the days. He contained the mess very well as he worked, also. I appreciated his professionalism and, of course, the finished product.
OKH0510 - Mableton, GA 30126
November 03, 2017
Submit testimonial