Remodeling or Home Services

rivet svg Schedule An Estimate rivet svg

The Trusted Toolbox Cares! Every time a customer leaves feedback, we listen. To gather real customer feedback, we use our independent review platform: We Love Reviews. Read below what some of our customers had to say about The Trusted Toolbox in Duluth, Georgia. You can use the form below to leave your own review. If you are not 100% satisfied with your experience, please contact the office directly to help resolve the situation. Call 770-623-3097 or email

Average rating for The Trusted Toolbox is 5 stars of 5 stars - based on 368 reviews
Window Replacement in Atlanta, GA
Tom did an amazing job and was very professional--he was able to look at my problem through texted pictures and show up with all the right parts. He even followed up by e-mail after the job was done to make sure we were still satisfied. The cost was very fair and we will definitely be using this business again.
Matthewhmaxwell - Atlanta, GA 30314
November 03, 2017
Leak repair in Mableton, GA
Mike Loyd from Trusted Toolbox repaired a leak in our kitchen ceiling, directly below our daughter's bathroom. He was very courteous and respectful, calling as he was on his way each morning and keeping me informed of the progress throughout the days. He contained the mess very well as he worked, also. I appreciated his professionalism and, of course, the finished product.
OKH0510 - Mableton, GA 30126
November 03, 2017
Handyman Repair in Smyrna, GA
Tom was a lifesaver after the first contractor I hired did a poor job and left the project incomplete. Tom was a professional throughout the entire process and it was evident that he takes great pride in his work. The finished project was of extreme, high quality. I highly recommend him as a skilled contractor to complete any handyman repairs within his area of expertise.
Jksimmon - Smyrna, GA 30082
November 03, 2017
Rotten Wood Repair in Marietta, GA
We just had a great experience with the Trusted Toolbox. Ask for tech Jason Carter- he's hardworking and fantastic!
MMMLeo - Marietta, GA 30060
November 03, 2017
Professional and Responsive Service in Marietta, GA
We had rotting and damaged window sills and wooden molding. Brian came in and did an outstanding job of repairing, calking and repainting. During this water began leaking onto our living room soaking the carpet and lower drywall. Tim came in an diagnosed the problem and Brian was on the spot to open up our walls and fix our downspout. Great service.
Denbobboy - Marietta, GA 30062
November 03, 2017
Shower head and faucet installation in Roswell, GA
I had a shower head and faucet installed, but the water would just not get hot enough. John Costello came out and had it fixed in minutes. His work is impeccable! I have had nothing but good experiences with the Trusted Toolbox and I highly recommend them for any work you need done!
JKenny - Roswell, GA 30075
November 03, 2017
Handyman Services in Alpharetta, GA
Jason Carder did some work for me, yesterday and I was very happy by his skill and how his a such a gentleman . Thank you, Jason for a great job. Ralph Alpharetta, GA
Fishingtenkara - Alpharetta, GA 30022
November 03, 2017
Shutters installation, Gutters cleaning in Duluth, GA
Jason came out and installed my shutters and cleaned my gutters. Quick, efficient, and cleaned up the job w/o any issues. He even gave me some ideas on future work without seeming to assume that the business would go to them. Thanks for a job well done.
ATLDiver - Duluth, GA 30097
November 03, 2017
Home Remodeling in Decatur, GA

A Job Very Well Done by Jason and Crew
Jason was professional, knowledgeable, and detailed. The effort and efficiency he put forth was truly appreciated. Our home issue was dealt with in less than a day's work. I'd recommend him to anyone!

PROJECT DETAILS
The Trusted Toolbox came out and repaired our gutter, fascia, eaves issues.

The Trusted Toolbox response

thank you!

Jhcanale - Decatur, GA 30030
November 03, 2017
Baywindow repair in Dacula, GA

Ted did a great job replacing rotted wood around my Bay Window and some fascia boards. He arrived at the time he said and finished in a timely manner and explained everything he was going to do. I will recommend the trusted toolbox to friends that may need work done. If we need any other handyman work done i will call The Trusted toolbox to do the job Thanks for the great work

The Trusted Toolbox response

Thank you for the kind words about Ted, we like him too.

Tbrownson - Dacula, GA 30019
November 03, 2017
Remodeling Services in Kennesaw, GA

I have never had such a GREAT experience with home improvement. Trusted Toolbox removed an old fiberglass shower and replaced it with a beautiful tile masterpiece. They were professional in every aspect, from the estimate, the project manager, the cleanliness and care they took while in my house, advance calls, being on time, adhering to the schedule they provided me, the suggestions they made to make the project better, the added value of making it perfect before they left by unexpectedly replacing trim pieces on the floor and painting the walls around the tile without being asked. I will not hesitate to call them again for any project in my home.

Remodeling Kennesaw

The Trusted Toolbox response

Thank you for the kind words, this is what we expect of our team.

LainyC - Kennesaw, GA 30144
November 03, 2017
Handyman Services in Decatur, GA

Thanks to Deborah, Jeff, and of course, Ted, the worker who came and did an awesome job at our house. Ted was professional, polite, and very thorough. Thanks!

The Trusted Toolbox response

Thank you for the comment

Ibadkhan - Decatur, GA 30030
November 03, 2017
Shutters repair in Duluth, GA

Joe did a great job with our shutters, working on unlevel terrain on a tall ladder. I will use them again for any job around the house. Thanks, Deborah and Joe.

The Trusted Toolbox response

Thank you for your comments.

Imrudh - Duluth, GA 30096
November 03, 2017
Windows repair in Atlanta, GA

Disappointied initally, but happy in the end

Sad to report an initial bad experience with The Trusted Toolbox, but it was resolved in the end. On 6/16, I scheduled repairs to my home (estimate # 3084) for today, 6/27. The workers were to arrive between 8:30 and 9:00 and I was told they will call enroute. When no one called/arrived by 9:30, I called the office for an update and was told Debra would return my call. She did so just after 10:00 and reported that they had "technician issues." I specifically took the day off to be present for the repairs and lost income due to their scheduling issues. In addition, I spent most of the previous day re-arranging my house to make it easy for the workers to get in/out (moved furniture, cleared out personal items ,etc). So, I wasted by time AND lost money as a result of their non-performance (and lack of communication). Debra was able to pull a rabbit out of a hat (called at 11:35) and got me (hopefully) scheduled for tomorrow (6/28). I will update this review afterwards. Update on 6/28 - Happy to report that John from Trusted Toolbox arrived at 8:30 this morning and is preparing for the work as I type. Feel much better about things, although I wish I didn't have to go through the wringer yesterday. Last update on 6/29 - John and Michael worked diligently to handle all the repairs and things look great. Bottom line is that they (and Debra) transformed a very bad initial impression into a good one but TT needs to notify customers if their technicians cancel. Thanks

The Trusted Toolbox response

We train our team to communicate, and we have used this experience to work on our approach to communication. As we strive to put the words 'professional handyman' together, sometimes we have issues, but this review shows the high expectations customers have for us and the response that we can pull off given our commitment to making it right.

GAhomeowner123 - Atlanta, GA 30338
November 03, 2017
Fix wood in doorway of double door and replace sliding screen door in Marietta, GA

Good work & resolved outstanding issues

Although it took a good while to get them to come out and do our screen door and repair some wood on the door infrastructure, the fellow they sent worked hard and got it set up however the new door that they had made for us was blemished and the fellow said they would either return with a touch-up kit and fix it or replace the door. Heard nothing from them for weeks and kept following up over and over and also discovered that the door deadbolt lock which was working fine before the repair was no longer working properly. Finally we decided to get in contact with owner, Chris (thank you Chris), who followed through on getting someone out to take care of what was needed and an outstanding issue. I would recommend.

The Trusted Toolbox response

I have talked personally with this homeowner and have ordered a new door and have scheduled the repair around their schedule. we had reached out but didn't get a response originally, we should have stayed more diligent in getting this resolved.

CecilD - Marietta, GA 30062
November 03, 2017
Handyman Services in Roswell, GA

We had a long list of things that needed to be done at our house from switching out door knobs and hinges to hanging a picture high up in the stairwell to drywall repair. We had Robert Burch as our technician and he was phenomenal. I'd recommend him to anyone who has lots of different types of work to be done. Robert called ahead to let me know how long until he would be to our house and stayed until the work was done. He took off his shoes to be respectful of our carpets and discussed the work out ahead so that I would know my options and was able to set my expectations appropriately. I'd highly recommend the Trusted Toolbox to anyone!

The Trusted Toolbox response

Thank you for taking the time to share this.

Sheryl - Roswell, GA 30076
November 03, 2017
Deck railing and privacy fence remove and replace in Norcross, GA

Estimate was for $475 for the railing and $820 for the fence and would take 2 - 3 days. Ted arrived on time and provided excellent quality service. I would definitely hire him again; except the price was too high. I mailed picture of the railing and fence and described what I wanted done. The work took Ted 8 hours to complete and looks fantastic but; I was charged the estimated price of $1295 or $161.88 an hour.

The Trusted Toolbox response

I am glad that timing and quality were excellent. I am surprised at this response. The estimate was agreed to before hand, and we spent time preparing the materials order and getting the right technician to the job. As with all things in business, we hold true to our end of the deal and had it gone longer than expected, we would have never asked for more money due to our commitment to customer satisfaction.

Roarfo - Norcross, GA 30071
November 03, 2017
Handyman Services in Duluth, GA
I rely on Trusted Toolbox every year to assemble my 12' tall Christmas tree for me. They always arrive on time and have it assembled and beautiful in no time. Joe Miller and a partner have come the past couple of years and they are always a pleasure to work with. Thanks Trusted Toolbox for helping make Christmas hassle free.
Mtnbound - Duluth, GA 30097
November 03, 2017
Replace patio French doors and frame due to water damage replace wood flooring due to water damage in Alpharetta, GA
I took quite a bit of time researching and interviewing prospective repair companies for some work I needed to have completed. I found The Trusted Toolbox on Angie's list and was impressed by them from the first visit to my home. The estimator (Tim) worked with me to make sure I understood the estimate and then the team making the repairs (John) was very professional, skilled and personable. They were able to schedule the estimates and the repair work around my schedule and I could not be happier with the outcome. I would highly recommend you checking out this team for any services you may require.
Berghkj - Alpharetta, GA 30005
November 03, 2017
Home Remodeling in Atlanta, GA
Having had a pleasant experience with Trusted Toolbox before, it was easy to call them again for some work that really needed attention. Kip, their estimator was attentive and professional. Joe Miller, the craftsman who did the work, is efficient and very skilled, and I'll be calling them again, I'm sure--maybe for a Christmas tree assembly...
Donaldlrob - Atlanta, GA 30328
November 03, 2017
Submit testimonial